Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/shabo/web/shabo.ua/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-query.php on line 3071

Cabernet-Sauvignon

Cabernet-Sauvignon is a prominent French grape cultivar considered the symbol of all red wines in the world and the ‘number one’ among the seven stars of grapevine varieties. The quality of Cabernet-Sauvignon is profoundly affected by the terroir. In some regions, the wine becomes very soft, while in others it turns out more tart. Shabo terroir develops unique features in Cabernet wines: rich flavor and velvety taste. Cabernet-Sauvignon variety is widely used in Shabo blends, but it attains the most majestic and wholesome ‘sound’ when used in single-varietal Cabernet wines of various Shabo collections.

Merlot

Merlot is a French grape cultivar and one of the seven stars of grapevine varieties. It is considered the most emotional among all red varieties, demonstrates wholesome nature and great inner power, and is distinguishable for the elegancy of style. Merlot grows equally well in various terroirs across the world. However, in Shabo, it must be disciplined by low yield and harvesting fully ripe grapes only. Under these conditions, the grape rewards winemakers with a great wine – open, rich, and attractive. Merlot variety is used in various Shabo blends, but its nature is revealed the most vividly in single-varietal Merlot wines of various Shabo collections.

Pinot noir

Pinot noir is a French grape cultivar and one of the oldest varietals (dating over 2 thousand years back). It is also one of the seven stars of grapevine varieties and one of the three varieties used in the production of champagne. This is a stubborn variety resembling a spoiled child. Pinor noir dictates own terms to the terroir. Only when the soil, climate and grapevine cultivation suit it will the winemaker be able to produce enchanting red, rose, and white wines from it. This variety feels quite comfortable in Shabo terroir, growing well and imbuing complex luring notes of various flavors and tastes. At Shabo, Pinot noir is a key variety in the production of Shabo sparkling wines.

Saperavi

Saperavi is a highly-valuable Georgian grape variety and a sort of Georgia’s visiting card in the world. Translated from Georgian, it means ‘dyer’, named so because of the abundance of colorants in its fruits. Saperavi is a patriot variety, feeling most comfortably in native Georgian soils. To create an authentic Saperavi wine, Shabo uses the best grapes from Kakhetian vineyards owned by our company. The study of soil in Shabo terroir shows that here, in Ukrainian land this Georgian variety will produce a good yield. Therefore, we intend to plant Saperavi vineyards at Shabo in the nearest future. Saperavi perfectly blends with other varieties in Shabo wines, but its qualities are best revealed in single-varietal Saperavi wines of various Shabo collections.

Chardonnay

Chardonnay is a French grape cultivar, a celebrity grape and one of the brightest star varieties in the world. The symbol of all white wines of the world and a gem among the top seven grapevine varieties. Chardonnay is a very obedient variety easy to adapt to a particular terroir. Lands on all five continents give it a warm welcome, and in return, the grape rewards winemakers with an excellent white wine. At Shabo, we produce luring, exquisite and lively white wines from this variety. A winner of numerous international contests, Shabo Chardonnay is considered a symbol of success and our company’s visiting card. It is a key variety in the production of Shabo sparkling wines. It is also an excellent choice in the production of Shabo grape vodka and is used extensively in Shabo wine blends. However, its top performance is the solo part in single-varietal Chardonnay wines of various Shabo collections.

Sauvignon Blanc

Sauvignon Blanc is a French grape cultivar ranked among the seven stars of grapevine varieties and one of the most recognizable varieties in the world. It enjoys the widest popularity and representation in the world, but at the same time, winemakers regard it as a variety with an unpleasant character. Shabo terroir’s natural and climatic conditions are quite benign for Sauvignon Blanc. Here, the grape excellently reveals its exciting liveliness and characteristic aroma, but only under the condition that it is harvested when the ripeness of grapes is optimal and the wine is then produced using advanced technologies. Although the variety’s name includes the word ‘blanc’ (white), Sauvignon Blanc grape fruits are, in fact, green. That’s why the wine produced from this variety is sometimes called ‘marvelous green’. Sauvignon Blanc is used extensively in Shabo wine blends and to produce Shabo grape vodka, but its performance is the most colorful in varietal Shabo Sauvignon Blanc wines.

Riesling

Riesling is a European grape cultivar and a gem among the seven stars of grapevine varieties. By origin, Riesling is a northerner and its cultivation began during the late Middle Ages. This variety has a unique gift of telling about the soil of its terroir much more than any other grape varieties. It is like a summary of natural world, an optic lens aimed at the terroir. It is believed that growing Riesling is a very risky task and that it’s not easy to tame this variety outside its ‘home’ terroir… Only professionals of the highest class can do it. It is a key variety in the production of Shabo sparkling wines. The taste of Riesling in Shabo grape vodka ‘sounds’ even more convincingly than in nature itself. Riesling is also used in Shabo wine blends.

Muscat Ottonel

Muscat Ottonel is a Western European grape cultivar, a sort of universal grape used in the production of still and sparkling wines. In fresh form, this early table variety has a respectable number of connoisseurs, too. Muscat Ottonel, which originates from France, received broad popularity in Western Europe in the second half of the 19th century. For Shabo winemakers, this variety is not easy to cultivate. It’s very demanding to the terroir and cultivation technologies. Considering the variety’s tenderness and sensitivity, one can produce excellent full, soft, and smooth Muscat wines with a tender nutmeg taste from it. Muscat Ottonel is used extensively in Shabo wine blends. It is also a key variety in the production of Shabo Muscat sparkling wines and Shabo Muscat grape vodka.

Telti-Kuruk

Telti-Kuruk is an ancient autochthonous grape variety growing in Shabo terroir, and is a pride and a gem in the collection of Shabo vineyards. Its origins date back to the ‘Ottoman period’ in the history of Shabo. Translated from Turkish, it means ‘fox tail’ because of the specific shape of cluster resembling a fox tail. Today, Shabo cultivates this variety on over 40 hectares of land. Telti-Kuruk feels ‘at home’ on the sandy soils of Shabo terroir, growing well and pleasing winemakers with its quality and unpretentiousness. Preservation and development of this native grape variety is a social responsibility of Shabo winemakers. To preserve it, we have developed a special long-term program that we are gradually implementing. Telti-Kuruk is an unparalleled element of Shabo wine blends, but its brightest performance is solo in the premium-class Shabo AOC varietal Telti-Kuruk wine.

Rkatsiteli

Rkatsiteli is a highly-valuable Georgian grape variety inducted to the ‘golden stock’ of Georgian winemaking. This variety originates from Kakhetia. Translated from Georgian, its name means ‘red vine’. Rkatsiteli is considered a universal grape variety, a ‘Jack of all trades’. It is used to produce European- and Kakhetian-type wines which cannot be confused with anything else. Rkatsiteli shows excellent result in the production of grape alcohol used in brandies and grape vodkas. Finally, it is simply a tasty table grape from which one can make an enjoyable and healthy grape juice. Rkatsiteli is an excellent performer in the production of Shabo grape vodka, ‘sounds’ profoundly in Shabo dry sherry and is used as the basis for the blends of Shabo still wines.

© 2018 Shabo LLC

Join us
in social networks

Notice: Undefined offset: 1 in /home/shabo/web/shabo.ua/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-query.php on line 3071

Каберне-Совиньон

Каберне-Совиньон - великий культурный европейский сорт винограда. Считается символом всех красных вин мира. «Номер один» в звездной семерке сортов виноградной лозы. На качество Каберне-Совиньон сильно влияет терруар. В условиях одного региона вина получаются очень мягкими, в условиях другого – более пикантным. Терруар Шабо в винах «Каберне» формирует самобытные черты – насыщенность вкуса, чистоту аромата и бархатистость. Виноград Каберне-Совиньон с успехом используется в купажах вин Shabo. Но наиболее величественно и цельно звучит сольно – в сортовых винах «Каберне» разных коллекций Shabo.

Мерло

Мерло – культурный европейский сорт винограда. Входит в звездную семерку сортов виноградной лозы. Из всех красных сортов винограда считается самым эмоциональным. Демонстрирует цельный характер и большую внутреннюю силу, отличается элегантностью стиля. Хорошо чувствует себя в разных терруарах мира. Но, в Шабо его обязательно нужно дисциплинировать - малой урожайностью и сбором виноградных ягод только при их полной зрелости. При таких условиях виноград вознаграждает виноделов прекрасным вином – открытым, насыщенным и притягательным. Виноград Мерло используют в разных купажах вин Shabo. Но, наиболее убедительно его природа раскрывается в сортовых винах «Мерло» разных коллекций Shabo.

Пино Нуар

Пино Нуар – культурный европейский сорт винограда. Один из старейших сортов - ему более 2 тыс. лет. Входит в звездную семерку сортов виноградной лозы и в тройку сортов, из которых создают шампанское. Это виноград-строптивец, он подобен капризному ребенку. Ни один другой сорт не разбил столько сердец виноделов, как этот. Пино Нуар диктует терруару свои условия. Только если почвы, климат и уход за лозами ему подходят, виноделам удается создавать из него чарующее красное вино. В терруаре Шабо виноград чувствует себя весьма комфортно, хорошо развивается, набирая сложный и манящий букет ароматов и вкусов. В «Шабо» – это ключевой сорт винограда для создания игристых вин Shabo.

Саперави

Саперави – высокоценный грузинский сорт винограда. Своеобразная визитная карточка Грузии в мире. В переводе с языка оригинала значит «красильщик» - из-за обилия в его ягодах красящих веществ. Саперави – виноград-патриот. Только на грузинских почвах чувствует себя максимально комфортно, в других же регионах – в том числе и в Украине - упрямится, и не хочет показывать выдающиеся результаты. Поэтому в «Шабо» специального для создания вина «Саперави» используется наилучший виноград с виноградных плантаций Кахетии, которые принадлежат компании. Саперави гармонично звучит в купажах вин Shabo. Но лучше всего раскрывается в сортовых винах «Саперави» разных коллекций Shabo.

Шардоне

Шардоне – культурный европейский сорт винограда. Виноград-знаменитость, один из самых звездных сортов в мире. Символ всех белых вин мира, бриллиант в топ-семерке сортов виноградной лозы. Очень послушный и приспосабливающийся к терруару сорт винограда. Земли пяти континентов оказывают ему теплый прием, за что виноград вознаграждает виноделов превосходным белым вином. В Шабо из этого винограда получают манящие, изысканные и жизнерадостные золотисто-белые вина. Как победитель многочисленных международных конкурсов вино Шардоне Shabo – символ успеха, визитная карточка компании «Шабо». Это ключевой сорт винограда при создании игристых вин Shabo. Прекрасно воплощен в виноградной водке Shabo. С успехом используется в купажах вин Shabo. И все же его конек – сольная партия в сортовых винах «Шардоне» разных коллекций Shabo.

Совиньон Блан

Совиньон Блан – культурный европейский сорт винограда. Входит в звездную семерку сортов виноградной лозы. Один из самых узнаваемых сортов в мире. Имеет широчайшую популярность и представленность в мире. И при этом виноделы считают его виноградом с отвратительным характером. Терруар Шабо по своим природно-климатическим условиям достаточно приветлив к Совиньон Блан. Здесь виноград прекрасно раскрывает свою волнующую живость, но лишь при условии, что сбор урожая будет ранним, а потом при создании вина будут применены современные технологии. Хотя в названии винограда есть слово «блан» (белый), виноградные ягоды Совиньон-Блан на самом деле – зеленые. Поэтому вино из этого сорта иногда называют «чудесное зеленое». Виноград Совиньон Блан с успехом используют в купажах вин Shabo, а также при создании виноградной водки Shabo. Но, наиболее колоритно виноград звучит в сортовых вино «Совиньон Блан Shabo».

Рислинг Рейнский

Рислинг Рейнский – культурный европейский сорт винограда. Его считают королем белых вин. Украшение звездной семерки сортов виноградной лозы. По происхождению Рислинг Рейнский – северянин, его культивация началась в конце Средних веков. Интересен тем, что наделен уникальным даром - рассказать о почвах своего терруара намного больше, чем любые другие сорта винограда. Он как резюме природного мира, оптическая линза, направленная на терруар. Считается, что выращивать Рислинг Рейнский очень рискованно и укротить его вне «домашнего терруара» нелегко... Такое удается только профессионалам высочайшего качества. Виноград Рислинг используется в купажах вин Shabo. В виноградной водке Shabo вкус Рислинга звучит даже более убедительно, чем в самой природе. Это также ключевой сорт винограда для создания игристых вин Shabo

Мускат Оттонель

Мускат Оттонель – культурный западно-европейский сорт винограда. Своего рода виноград-универсал – его с успехом выращивают для создания тихих и игристых вин, в свежем виде у этого раннего столового сорта также достаточное количество поклонников. Широкое распространение Мускат Оттонель получил во второй половине XIX века в Западной Европе, страна его происхождения – Франция. Для виноградарей Шабо этот сорт непрост в уходе. Он весьма требователен к терруару и технологиям его культивирования. Если учитывать изнеженность и чувствительность винограда, то можно получить прекрасные полные, мягкие и гладкие мускатные вина с нежным вкусом мускатного ореха. Виноград Мускат Оттонель с успехом используют в купажах вин Shabo. Это также ключевой сорт винограда при создании мускатных игристых вин Shabo и мускатной виноградной водки Shabo

Тельти-Курук

Тельти-Курук – древний автохтонный сорт винограда терруара Шабо, гордость и изюминка в коллекции виноградных насаждений Шабо. Берет свое начало со времен «турецкого периода» в Шабо. В переводе с турецкого значит «лисий хвост» из-за специфической формы грозди, напоминающей хвост лисы. Сегодня в Шабо сохранено более 40 га виноградников. На песчаных почвах шабского терруара Тельти-Курук чувствует себя «как дома», прекрасно развивается, радует виноделов своим качеством и неприхотливостью. Сохранение и развитие этого аборигенного сорта винограда - социальная ответственность виноделов «Шабо». Для сохранения этого сорта разработана специальная долгосрочная программа, которая последовательно воплощается в жизнь. Виноград Тельти-Курук – неповторимый элемент в купажах вин Shabo. Но, наиболее ярко звучит сольно – в элитном сортовом вине Тельти-Курук КНП Shabo.

Ркацители

Ркацители – высокоценный грузинский сорт винограда. Входит в «золотой фонд» грузинского виноделия. Родиной винограда является Кахетия. В переводе с грузинского означает «красная лоза». Ркацители считается универсальным сортом винограда - мастером на все руки. Из него изготавливают вина европейского и кахетинского типов, которые ни с чем нельзя спутать. Ркацители подходит для создания элегантных игристых вин, кроме этого вино хорошо хересуется. Прекрасный результат показывает Ркацители при создании виноградных спиртов для коньяков и виноградной водки. И, в конце концов, это просто вкусный столовый виноград, из которого можно сделать ароматный и полезный виноградный сок. Виноград Ркацители - основа для купажей тихих вин Shabo. Ярко звучит в сухом «Хересе Shabo». Великолепно себя проявляет при создании виноградной водки Shabo.

© 2018 ООО ПТК Шабо

Присоединяйся к нам
в социальных сетях